Obligatory news update, because I felt it was needed

Okay, I’ll be honest, I’ve made almost no progress on the DevKit since the second release. First excuse I have to offer is surgery. I went into it about 2 hours after I released Version 2 (Specifically why I rushed it out there.), After that I’ve been recovering. I feel very much better – physically, at least. However, one of my eyes ended up becoming extremely sore and it’s become hard to keep it from not hurting while open for about 30 minutes to an hour at any given time. I’ve also been stricken with a recent bout f depressive/negativity due to the pain, as well as the holidays.

All in all, it’s been a shitty 17 days.

This doesn’t mean I don’t have news regarding the DevKit; I do. It may not be the best news, but I feel it’s probably for the best.

Originally, I had planned to include moves, Touhoumon, etc. from the various Touhoumon games in Existences. The problem with this is making them all sync up in harmony. An example of this: World Link/Another World have differing movepools from Insane Version, and different Touhoumon from Aqua + Yui. Don’t even get me started on 1.8; Despite how much I love 1.8, almost every concept is different – from the moves, the way Evolutions work and the species, straight down to new types and the Physical/Special Split. However, all of these games have (probably) one thing in common – They all branch off of the official Touhoumon 1.5 Version. Like the other versions before me, I shall base the DevKit’s Movepool, stats, and whatever else I can find off of Touhoumon English 1.5. In the end, this is probably the best solution to making this work. Once I finish the DevKit, if enough people want it, I’ll go and compile Movesets and Stats from the other Touhoumon games, possibly including 1.8. This will probably be the last version I release till roughly May or June, as school starts up again for me on the 10th.

That being said, I don’t know if I’ll finish before the 31st. Don’t hold your breath.

Leave a Reply

